Home > Personal > Anniversary

Anniversary

Lasses and lads, today marks our twentieth anniversary.

Milk and I have been together faithfully enjoying our stay together as husband and wife. And a heaven sent better half she has proved to be. She has taken me through the highs and lows of life.

It was love at first sip and I’ve continued to cherish her love from the bottom of my tummy.

Sweet colostrums she was in my helpless times when I needed antibodies to fight off infections.

She made me shed tears just to have her attention from the comfort of a bosom.

A true friend she has been all this time.

Maziwa Mala she would be, for me to relish her love with Ugali.

When I needed tea, she was there, fresh, to prepare me a cuppa, or two.

To sooth me throat, vanilla yoghurt she turned to. Oh, with a doughnut I would savour the love.

Even in powder form she would be, for me to lick. How I took delight from the kiss!

At nights she was warm and fresh, she made me sleeps well and glowing without anxiety.

Milk, my adored one, I will always have affection for you for eons to come.

**

That’s it or almost… My milk, my love. 😉

Categories: Personal
  1. Trishala
    January 1, 2012 at 9:53 am

    what a lovely couple. happy anniversy. wish you both a great life ahead. If you want something special to gift you partne then you can go to the following link.
    http://messageonanecklace.com/articles/anniversary_gift.html
    Anchor Text: Anniversary Gifts

    • January 5, 2012 at 12:41 pm

      Hehehe… we’ll be together till I die… Thanks for visiting.

  2. January 4, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    Hehehe..awesome post to kick off 2012! Happy new year! 😉

    • January 5, 2012 at 12:39 pm

      Thanks G! Hope the year turns out to be as white, tender, loved… as Milk 🙂

  3. January 8, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    LOL!

    • January 14, 2012 at 11:10 am

      Talk of unending love… 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Thanks for your thoughts!

