Home > Personal > Euphonically Speaking

Euphonically Speaking

“When everything seems like in the movies, yeah you bleed just to know you’re alive…”

Person - Silhouette

When everything seems like in the movies,
Yeah you bleed just to know you’re alive.
And I don’t want the world to see me,
‘cause I don’t think that they’ll understand,
But when everything’s made to be broken,
I just want you to know who I am.
Iris – Goo Goo Dolls

I don’t want the world to see me…

I’m not that outgoing. I’m naturally naïve but that don’t put me down. But if there is something that’s to be done and is in those situations that would summon me to pay a neurosurgeon to cut off my nerves or block my synaptic bridge so I don’t have to be nervous, I pull myself up, be an auroch and handle the something as it should.

…Cause I don’t think that they’ll understand…

Still waters run deep. I don’t talk much, brand me a taciturn, I don’t mind. Most of the time I’m just taking in what the conversation is all about, contribute a little then immerse myself again to the listening. I learn from everything said and everyone talking but I’m always afraid to mutter something lest it sound esoteric and the world fail to understand mwa and I end up making a fool out of me or seem that I’m speaking Greek or Latin, (jajajajja – I’ve just let out a laughter in Spanish, I think).

…but when everything’s [meant] to be broken…

Being a taciturn, however, isn’t a license to refrain from expressing oneself, ones; feelings, emotions, hopes, dreams, fears and phobias, interests, dislikes and likes, opinions and the ilk. This all I, personally, do, though not in a braggadocio’s style. So when anything’s on the crush course, my ego (no, I have an ego the size of a peanut so it’s unbreakable; it’s invincible, I think), a conversation is heading on the boring mode, my reputation is in jeopardy, someone asks for the basis of my faith, a friend is being slandered on in my presence, I’m asked to explain something; anything that I might know and virtually anything that demand my elucidation, I’ll always be on the go to speak out though not by picketing; carrying wrongly spelt placards while screaming “Haki Yangu”.

…I just want you to know who I am

If you wish to know about someone or something the best option on offer in the market is always ask either the person you want to know more about or the inventor or someone who knows more about the something you wish to know, right? I always appreciate when people inquiring of me from me other than relying on rumours. Also, I always behave in accordance with my personality and will never conform to certain way of conduct to please people. I don’t like eye-servicing. Everybody gets labeled. People may tell us what or who we can be or our capabilities, but it’s up to us to decide whether or not the label is fit to us. I try to be a modest friend, because being someone’s friend isn’t about what you should have done it’s about what you do and I strive to always do good to people, more so, my friends.

That’s it… or almost. I’m only human.

Maybe I should tag other Bloggers for them to try something like this, maybe not. Anyway, if anyone wishes to imitate, go ahead.

       When everything seems like in the movies,

Yeah you bleed just to know you’re alive.

 

And I don’t want the world to see me,

‘cause I don’t think that they’ll  understand,

But when everything’s made to be broken,

I just want you to know who I am.

***

Iris – Goo Goo Dolls

Categories: Personal
  1. April 30, 2012 at 8:57 am

    This is beautiful…I can relate to not wanting the world to really see me…’cause I don’t think they’ll understand…

    • May 2, 2012 at 12:05 pm

      Thanks Nyambura, glad you’ve liked it. When the world fails to understand, it tends to have preconceived judgements that may be wrong.

  2. C.
    May 8, 2012 at 8:39 pm

    Nice! “Everybody gets labeled. People may tell us what or who we can be or our capabilities, but it’s up to us to decide whether or not the label is fit to us. ” I love that.

    • May 14, 2012 at 1:35 pm

      Thanks for visiting and glad you like it 🙂
      That line was an idea from a game in Kyle XY.

  3. May 18, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    A good read@Odhiambo. I find it strange that we should pigeon-hole every one and label them as this or that. It is a human failing. Do you remember the old line ati “there are 2 types of people – those who divide people into 2 types and those who don’t.

    • May 23, 2012 at 5:51 pm

      Thanks.
      It’s true its our “thing” to brand people and we should make a decision to stop dividing people by our “thing” 🙂

  4. June 14, 2012 at 1:23 am

    I really, really like this part –> “If you wish to know about someone or something the best option on offer in the market is always ask either the person you want to know more about or the inventor or someone who knows more about the something you wish to know, right?”

    So very true. No one ever knows the whole story about you except yourself.

    • June 15, 2012 at 1:20 pm

      Wrong conclusions are drawn when people have a few information… Glad you enjoyed the read! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Thanks for your thoughts!

