Home > Random > A Lesson You Must Learn From The Chinese Bamboo Tree

A Lesson You Must Learn From The Chinese Bamboo Tree

Lessons of patience, persistence… from a tree; the Chinese Tree…

the chinese bamboo tree

the chinese bamboo tree

I have been working on a project for a while now – and just very recently I thought about giving up. I had considered the epileptic electricity in Nigeria, funding, the culture of “come today come tomorrow” and a couple of other countless reasons I had concluded wouldn’t help me achieve my goal. I would later take a pair of Panadol extra to reduce my headache. I had made up my mind to quit and continue later. (a ‘later’ that may never come)

I was really struggling with that decision. I was confused, tired, and fed up. The only excitement I had left was that from a National Interactive Youth conference I attended last saturday in the south eastern city of owerri put together by Nigerian Greatness coach, Jephter Akaehie. I had my mind properly refreshed by that experience. I had an awesome time coupled with…

View original post 476 more words

Categories: Random
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Thanks for your thoughts!

